In this article we will go over how to undo a shift that has been mistakenly split in Smartforce and revert the schedule back to the way it was previously.
If you need to undo a split shift, you can do so by navigating to the main schedule screen under the TLM module, right clicking on the split shift cell, and selecting the "Undo Split Shift" option:
And then click Yes to the message that is displayed on the screen:
You will receive confirmation that the shift has been reactivated and once the schedule refreshes the shift cell will be shown with an Open status again:
Once the initial steps above have been completed, if any employees were already scheduled into either split portion of the shift they would need to be removed as well by right clicking on the shift cell and selecting the Remove --> This Day option:
And selecting a Performance Tracking reason on the following screen and pressing the Save button to confirm:
Repeat the same process for the other split portion of the shift if necessary:
Remove both openings by right clicking on each and selecting the Remove Opening --> Permanent option:
And then reschedule the originally scheduled employee back into the initial shift using the Assign Employee option:
Article is closed for comments.