GuardTek Help Center

Icons Legend

Here are all the icons you will comes across in the GuardTek system and what they mean.

 

   Edit: Allows you to change or edit an item or items.

  Post Assignment:  Allows you to assign or un-assign a person, device, or item to a specific post/location.

   Delete: Allows you to remove/delete an item or items.
Note: This icon will sometimes be paired with a check box, other times it will be by itself.

  Copy: Allows you to copy items and place the copy in other areas.

   Merge: Allows you to merge items.

   Notification: Allows you to set up a notification (email, text, or call) about a given activity/event; or, in Users, shows you all the notifications being sent to this user.

   Enabled: Indicating this item is enabled/active. Can be clicked to toggle to "Disabled".

   Disabled: Indicating this item is disabled/inactive. Can often be clicked to toggle to "Enabled"; or, when you place the cursor over it, will display further details about its status.

   Add: Allows you to add items selected to a list or open an area/page to set parameters.

   Up/Move Up: Move item up.

    Down/Move Down: Move item down.

   Save: Save text/parameters.
Note: This will often appear after you've selected an Edit Icon to change/add text. Be sure to click "Save" before moving on.

  View/View Details: Allows you to view information without editing; or, in the Reporting Tool, to view further details about the information displayed.

   Print: Allows you to print the information/report being displayed.

   Post Order: Allows you to link a Post Order to this item.

   Schedule/Calendar: Allows you to add a schedule to an item; or open a calendar to select a date.

   Run: Allows you to immediately run the report associated.

   Send: Allows you to send/email a report. This may prompt you to enter an email address or it will immediately send emails to those on the distribution list.

  Authorized Personnel: Allows you to give authorization to specific individuals.

   Users: Allows you to add individuals to groups.

   Visitor Check In: Checks in a visitor.

   Visitor Check Out: Checks out a visitor.

   Key Check In: Checks in a key/asset.

   Key Check Out: Checks out a key/asset.

   Badge: Allows you to open the "Badge Editor" or view the badge information (Internet Explorer Only).

   Add Image: Allows you to add an image.

    Replace/Refresh: Allows you to replace a photo or image; or refresh the table or search criteria.

   Take Photo: Allows you to take a photo with a connected camera.

   Time: Opens an entry field to add a time (hours and minutes).

   Archive: Archives/hides the information.

   Export to Excel: Allows you to export to excel.

    Export to PDF: Allows you to export to PDF.

   Expand: Allows you to expand a branch or open an area to see underlying information.

   Collapse: Allows you to collapse a branch or close an area to hide underlying information.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.